Colorful Rebels ~

 

“Here’s to the crazy ones, the misfits, the rebels, the troublemakers, the round pegs in the square holes… the ones who see things differently —

They’re not fond of rules…

You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify or vilify them, but the only thing you can’t do is ignore them because they change things…

They push the human race forward, and while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius ~

 Because the ones who are crazy enough 
to think that they can change the world,
are the ones who do.”

~ Steve Jobs

16 Responses to “Colorful Rebels ~”

  1. Very awesome pictures Bella! And this quote by Steve Jobs is a real favorite of mine. And on those days when I’m feeling more like a “misfit” than anything else, this quote reminds me that it’s a good thing to be in the spot in life…

    Here’s to being a rebel!

    • Awww, thanks Lance! I love that quote, too! I had no idea that it was one of my friend, Carrie’s favorites, also (she’s the one in the middle pic) until after I;d posted it! I guess there’s a lot of us that can identify with those statements either some or most of the time! Here, here to being a rebel, kindred spirit! 😀

  2. Bella,
    I have never read this before. Thank you, it really jumpstarted my day. ‘Tis true, isn’t it…that risk-takers, those that throw caution to the wind and follow the heart as their truest selves do change the playing field for the rest of us. May we all rise to their challenge and live boldly. I love that you are. 🙂

    • Sweet Jan,
      You are such a light to so many others! I’m glad that you were able to get your day jumpstarted today here! Consider me honored ~ 😀 Thank for your incredible words of compliment about living a bold life! You’ve “jumpended” the last part of my day!

  3. This is one of my favorite sayings! It stirs something deeps inside me and it reminds me of why you and I share such a deep bond…..cause we are crazy enough to think we can change the world 😉 And guess what….we already have! I love you!

    P.S. Wicked wicked way cool photo!!! Just awesome!

    • My dear rebel friend,
      We are changing the world, aren’t we?!
      I’ve adored all of our recent convos about creativity and the world ~
      You rock and I’m glad that you like the photo!
      😀 Love you!

  4. Wow. Best words I have read in a long time and amazing photos, I can’t quick looking!

  5. Found you on Lance’s blog. Love your comments there. Rules are something each person creates, adopts or discards as they are outgrown. Thanks for being such a blessing in this physical world.

    • Hi Liara,
      I’m glad that you found your way here via Lance’s blog (he rocks!)! Ahhhh, thank you for your sweet words. This blog world is incredible, making paths to other kind people who leave paths of smiles behind them like you!
      And, I love what you said about rules.
      Thanks for taking the time to peek at my blog and post! 😀

  6. Bella — Love the pictures! How did you do that? I think the colors are wonderful.

    I have read this poem before, but I never mind reading it again. I love the last stanza, “Because the ones who are crazy enough to think that they can change the world,are the ones who do.”

    Now, if only we can all be crazy enough to think we can change the world:~)

    • Awwww, Sara, thank you so much! I changed the photos to black and white and then played around using Adobe Photoshop…adjusting the contrast and adding paint colors. Oh yes, and the clone feature ~ I heart the clone feature! I use an old version of Photoshop, which I love but has limited features. I have a newer version that I just had to buy a (HUGE) user’s manual for!

      I love that last part, too!
      It makes me want to spray paint T-shirts that say “Let’s all be crazy enough to think we can change the world”!

      Oh, but…spray painted tees probably wouldn’t wash too well, would they?!
      (Maybe I’ll test it out!)

      😀

  7. WOW!!! Cool written words and COOL photo-shopping!!! WOW WOW WOW!!! The only think missing was YOUR photo in that grouping. ??? You need to re-do it and add you in there to make it complete! Thats such a great photo of Zack! He’s gonna Love it!!
    xo

    • Thanks, Kris for your excitement and CONSTANT creative support! I don’t know what I’d do without you! I bet Zack will like it, too ~ he’s such a sweetie! I’ll add me to another project ~ you guys look great up there as a trio 😉

  8. ~I love this…so creative and you have always been you own person and I love you for this and am so happy to see you so happy in life. You are a true inspiration~

Leave a Reply

