Long After ~

Beauty remains long after the paint has dried.
Beauty remains long after the paint has displayed.
Beauty remains long after the paint has peeled.

Just like our positive actions, you know.

Beauty remains long after
a kind word has been spoken.

Beauty remains long after
a gentle embrace has been given.

Beauty remains long after
ears have intently listened.

Beauty remains long after
a hand is outstretched
toward another.

Focusing today simply on beauty and leaving little beauty trails wherever I go ~

I hope that your day is filled with gorgeous encounters, happiness
and a little
~*~*~ magic, ~*~*~
too!

12 Responses to “Long After ~”

  1. first thoughts: wow that photo looks like a beautiful puzzle

    second thoughts: wow, what profound words

    third thoughts: yes, yes and YES to this: “Beauty remains long after the paint has peeled.

    Just like our positive actions, you know.

  2. thank you
    for
    reminding me
    beauty
    r e m a i n s

  3. Wise words from a wise friend!

  4. this is such a poignant post, bella, it touches my heart. the notion that all the beauty we are able to express lasts…ah, well, such a truth. it invites us all to be more aware of what we put out there, especially our words. do our words harm or heal? there is always a choice. πŸ™‚

    • Sweet Jan,
      Yes, there is always a choice, my friend.
      I’m glad that your heart was touched by my post.
      This wonderful blogging world full of goodness in which we uplift, support and shine in is incredible and I’m glad that you and I are a part of it!
      Smiles ~

  5. beautiful words, beautiful photograph!

  6. that made me go OH! so loudly it roused my poodle from her slumber in the sun – beautiful photo and words -Thank you!

  7. ( ( ( ( ( ( faerian jane ) ) ) ) ) )

    You made me laugh πŸ˜† and you made me smile BIG πŸ˜€ over your kind words!

    Thank you, thank you ~ you are so very sweet!

Leave a Reply

