~ “It’s Huge And Winged” ~

The Kmart cashier exclaimed just after she leapt over the counter and stood next to me. This came in response to me questioning “What is on the other side of the checkout counter”? I then asked “How big is it”? With eyes wide, she held up her fingers at the six inch mark.

There we stood, staring at each other with matching shocked eyes as the line continued to get longer behind us.

Another employee was frantically trying to find something to get rid of the “huge, winged creature” that I refused to look at. He agreed with the cashier that it was about six inches long.

I realized that just a few minutes before, in my flip flops, I stood on the other side of the cash register exactly where the anonymous creature that was causing quite a commotion stood. Ummmmm, YIKES!

Quickly the sweet cashier finished my transaction and although she tried to convince me multiple times to look at the uncommonly~large~for~Michigan~bug, I hurried out of there never looking back!

Welcome to a moment in my life.
I have some sort of unusual internal magnet that is best described as attracting random weirdness.
My mom sums this up as “It’s not always good but it’s always interesting” with me!

Earlier this week at the cabin I stayed at with my girlfriends, there was a plague! None of us had ever seen anything like it. There were mayflys everywhere. I will spare you all the details but with four girls you can imagine that there was a lot of screaming!

The photo up there was taken outside of our cabin. Say it with me, loud and proud everybody * * * EWWWWWWWWWWWW * * *!

It was a blast anyway and as always, none of us are short on interesting tales of our adventures!

13 Responses to “~ “It’s Huge And Winged” ~”

  1. I have never seen so many bugs in one place at one time! Wish I would have bought the Raid the night before. Oh well! I love you so much I’d willingly go into a plague if that was the only way I could spend time with you Bella! You are that AWESOME!

  2. EWW! I’m really glad that you were there instead of me! πŸ™‚

  3. you all have the swine flu! lol!

  4. This photo turned out pretty good. I like the layers of mayflies – some in focus, some not. Very cool. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, iheartfilm~the~awesome~photographer~that~I~admire!
      I think that looks cool, too.

      What didn’t look so cool is standing amongst them with the flying
      freaks e v e r y w h e r e ! 😯

      πŸ˜€

  5. Hi Bella,
    See…that’s what makes these trips memorable – the random weirdness!! It’ll be a story to share often…

  6. Ughhhhh to the bugs……that is all.
    When I saw this photo, you brought back all my nightmares.
    Bugs in the sink, bugs in the drinks, bugs in the cake, bugs in the shower,
    bugs in my luggage…….Eeeeeahhhhhh….get me out of here!

    • eeeeeeeeeeeaaaahhhhhuck! πŸ˜•

      πŸ˜† I didn’t think anyone knew that they got on the cake!
      I got a couple of them off and recovered it ~ walks away whistling innocently…

      πŸ˜€

  7. ~Never a dull moment with you~You Rock~

Leave a Reply

