Breakfast Tools Of Champions.

This morning I decided to have a
young coconut for breakfast.

Sounds easy enough, right?

Well, by the time that I had finally gotten the coconut opened enough to enjoy it, I had used…

1 butcher knife,
1 large chef’s knife,
1 potato masher,
1 paring knife,
1 steak knife,
2 large spoons,
1 electric drill,
2 drill bits,
2 drinking glasses,
1 cheesecloth &
1 handsaw.

The coconut was intensely pried with so much muscle strength that I debated counting that for 5-10 minutes of my exercise time!

At one point I was convinced that my coconut had secretly been replaced with a trick titanium version!

Throughout the scuffle in which I barely won, I managed to completely break the potato masher into 3 pieces.

It was a dangerous breakfast mission for an accident prone girl such as myself but, shockingly I managed to complete all of this without an injury!

And, I have been googling easier ways to open my coconuts in the future.

*giggle*

14 Responses to “Breakfast Tools Of Champions.”

  1. LMAO πŸ™‚

  2. LOL!!! Wait tilll it’s ripe and use a machete!!
    :-)))

  3. coconut 0 sswsg 1

  4. Haha! When I was in high school, my sister and I wanted to try a fresh coconut, but didn’t have any of the tools that you had. So, we dropped it off our 3rd story deck. Worked pretty well!

  5. yeah but you kicked that coconuts ass!! LOL

  6. BWAHHHHH!!!!

    You are SERIOUSLY lucky to still have all your digits after using a
    handsaw…..; )
    You crack me up…let me guess….you almost gave up, but the harder the coconut worked NOT to be opened…the more determined you got?
    You Taurus You!

  7. I can’t remember how my dad opens them for me, but I only have them when HE is around to open them for me! Let me know what the google search come up with so “maybe” I can start enjoying them on MY OWN, withOUT daddy too!

  8. Haha, I love the idea of a titanium coconut, must be for wolverine πŸ™‚

  9. wait, a potato masher? what did you do with a potato masher?

  10. BWAHAHAHAHAHA!

    love this. and great pic!!!

  11. LOL This honestly made me laugh out loud. I’m glad you didn’t allow that coconut to win! You definitely showed determination and it payed off!

    Thanks for the great laugh!

  12. ~This made me laugh out loud~Glad you didn’t cut yourself~You are hilarious~

  13. πŸ˜†

    Thanks everybody for peeking and posting back to my morning adventure!
    And, as for the potato masher, I used it to to try to pry open the top once I sawed open a little crevice! πŸ˜†

Leave a Reply

