i remember…

i remember coming back from chicago
after a time where my creativeness hadn’t
been tended to and it had become
dry and withered.

i returned
energized,
excited ~
with my imagination
soaring.

running a bath,
i took my watercolors
in and amidst
the bubbles ~

i painted a large
bright green
morey eel
on the white tiles.

for months and months some
of those tiles remained tinted green
reminding me of
spontaneity,
silliness and the
importance of staying
creatively alive.

8 Responses to “i remember…”

  1. Wicked Way COOL Photo!!!!!!

  2. How beautiful!

    I have no watercolors at all, but perhaps I would start my water color journey in the bath. Our tiles are white too.

    I’ve not been to Chicago yet, but it’s on my list! Maybe if my creativeness ever wanes, I’ll take a trip there to boost it back up again. 🙂

    • I think that a water color journey started in the bath can only lead to magical places ~ something tells me that you are about to embark on one of those magical journey’s soon, Jannie!
      Ahhhhhhhh, yes a trip to Chicago and Shedd Aquarium will be just the cure for you someday in the future, too. 😉

  3. Birch Aquarium at Scripps?
    What a fun day… 🙂

  4. ~Whoa Dude~Just about dumped my coffee when I clicked on this. Soooooooooo cool though, just like you. Love your blog, it brightens my day just like you do. 🙂

  5. 😆 😆 😆

Leave a Reply

