Nature Lover

Out of breath and my dad’s voice strange on the phone, I thought something was wrong. When I could finally make out what was being said, he was just uber excited about an eagle that he had just come upon!

We both share a love of nature, exploring new outdoor areas and searching for wildlife amongst the trees and the tall, swaying grasses.

While hiking on his property, I was about to take a step when I looked down and was completely shocked to see this newborn baby fawn! It was exhilarating and I had to fight (hard!) the urge to not touch it. Luckily, I had my camera with me and I was able to take some photos before leaving the little precious baby alone.

Seeing my dad today made me think about nature walks. It’s been awhile since I went out on a nature walk and even longer since I explored a new area. So, tomorrow I’m going to explore a new nature area!

How about you? Has it been a long time since you immersed yourself in nature? How about since you explored a new park, hiking trail or beach? Has it been awhile?  Well, join me outside in spirit and let’s get some fresh air together!

6 Responses to “Nature Lover”

  1. WOW! Excellent! I would have pocket’d it.

  2. Otis would have pocketed it and then tried to get you to take it later on 😉

  3. hahahahahahahahahahaha!!!

Leave a Reply

